Best Australian blogs competition

I’m very new to the blogging world. Over the years I had subscribed to follow only two bloggers, Stephanie Hopkins Hughes, “Politicworm” and Hank Wittemore’s blog. Both are adherents of the view that the Earl of Oxford wrote the works of “Shake-speare”. Their thoughts are challenging at times but edifying. Until I discovered the WordPress reader, very recently, I didn’t realise what a rich experience I was missing.

I’m reblogging one of my favourite bloggers who is entered in the Australian Writer’s Centre’s Best Australian Blogs competition. There is a couple more I follow who I would love to see entered. I’m hoping that you will read this before the 3rd April and nominate your blogs. I would nominate you myself but it seems self nomination is the go with this comp.

Cheers,
Crafty

Stella Tarakson

Australians may be geographically isolated, but thanks to the internet we no longer feel it. Through my blog, I’ve connected with amazing people from all around the world. And to celebrate our home-grown blogosphere, the Australian Writers’ Centre has created the Best Australian Blogs Competition. It’s our chance to show our country – and the world! – what we can do.
BAB14nomineeA close friend and fellow blogger urged me to enter. Thanks Stella (yes, that’s her name too!) the writer of the sparkling new Crafty Theatre blog.

After reading so many great Aussie blogs, I realised I didn’t have much chance – but that’s never stopped me before. And when I looked at the prizes … well, I couldn’t resist having a go. The competition is sponsored by Trafalgar Tours and Random House Books. I think you can see where this is going …

Prizes to die for
bab-istanbul1The…

View original post 181 more words

