Thank you!

Today marks the first anniversary of my blogging behaviour! On the 20th November last year I aired my first post!

Thank you to all who have read, liked, commented, shared, ping-backed and followed my blog. I’m grateful to WordPress for making this platform available. WordPress is pretty special. They provide the platform, the tools, advice, and most importantly, a community willing to read. This environment has provided the necessary prod to improve my writing as it is a community of writers who will or won’t choose to read it.

A big thank you to fellow blogger and author, Stella Tarakson, for her support and advice. I don’t think I’ll ever get my regular posts down under 500 words as she sagely advises, but I can aim to.

Not quite a Soap box but a statue of a soeaker in the Domain, Sydey

Not quite a soap box, in the Domain, Sydney

I’m also grateful I don’t have to take a soap crate down to the Domain and, “Shout it to the wind.” It’s been a while since I’ve seen anyone airing their views down there. Perhaps it’s a thing of the past? (I had to sneak at least one question in.) I don’t think I could do it without a computer interface. Without the anonymity of my laptop, my convictions would disintegrate. I’m not as gutsy as they were, back then. Thanks again, WordPress, for being my soap box.

I haven’t run out of things to say quite yet, so you will have to put up with me for a little while longer. Thank you again to those who come back regularly, and those who’ve stopped by, by chance. I appreciate your having alighted here.

Photo credit: RubyGoes / Foter / CC BY
2 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. You’re very welcome! I’m glad you’re enjoying blogging and that it’s taking off so well. Incidentally, I haven’t done a word count, but I reckon this one’s spot on 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.